Time to get off the crazy train :/

And so it has finally happened. Even with every single council in every part of Scotland and her islands voting to remain in the EU, England has pulled us out.

There is a huge amount of uncertainty surrounding what happens next for “Great” Britain and for Scotland herself. I personally hope that a relatively immediate indyref 2 is pulled out of the bag and we can jump the sinking ship. I have heard rumours that Nicola Sturgeon has already been talking to the EU governing body about Scotland remaining even if the rest of the UK votes to leave as it was guaranteed that we as a nation would vote remain (which of course has been proven utterly correct, not only did we vote remain, the individual council votes had a remain majority of upwards of 20% – for each council… that’s HUGE)

There are fears over being able to get a deal in the first place, and having to take the Euro if we do but honestly… there ain’t much worse than being stuck on an island with a bunch of Etonian pig fucking psychopaths. So I’ll take the Euro and I’ll happily be part of the EU, that’s what we wanted in the first place, it gives us far more than we give it in return (unlike London who takes way more of Scotland’s resources than they give back)

Essentially what I’m saying is bring on IndyRef2 and be quick about it please… Because I want off this crazy train before it crashes!

sophie sq complete

This entry was posted in Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Time to get off the crazy train :/

  1. batarde says:

    Some of us benighted Englanders are wondering how you’d feel about taking in a few political refugees.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Karen Gray says:

      Come on up. We’d love to have you. Part of what I love about being Scottish is that Scottish Ness isn’t necessarily being born in Scotland. People who love the place and want to be part of our culture are Scottish and it has always been that way. So yeah we will have everyone who wants to come be a part of Scotland. The more the merrier πŸ™‚ shall I clear the garden for people with tents ? πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      • batarde says:

        That’s very hospitable of you, Karen – thank you. I wish I could say that I was joking, but it’s beginning to look like staying in the same country as the pig-botherers is untenable.

        Incidentally, WordPress flummoxes me every time. On the blog I contribute to my name is batarde, except when I comment when it’s AndyT. Which is what I naively thought it would say here … anyway that’s a roundabout way of saying “hello” from a Flourish regular. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Karen Gray says:

        Oh hi! Lol I didn’t realise (obviously) “hello” to you too πŸ™‚
        I know what you mean though. I think if I lived down south as a carer for a disabled hubby I would be cropping my panties even more than I am now. As much as I tryst Nippy, it’s still scary bananas on the outlook and if there is one thing I am really poor at it is dealing with not knowing.
        WordPress is a newish venture of mine trying to keep it up for writing craft, Aspie issues and graphic design stuff seen as I have no attention span to stay on only 1 topic lol! I’m getting there. The last blog I had (short stories and poetry) I was really bad at updating. This one has been better.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen Gray says:

    *crapping not cropping

    Like

  3. AndyT says:

    Aye, when time permits I’m looking forward to exploring your blog properly because it’s an interesting mix. Also I’m trying to make a point of reading outside my comfort zone lately, and post-apocalyptic Scottish fantasy would fit the bill nicely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Karen Gray says:

      Well thanks for that πŸ™‚

      Hopefully you enjoy them when you get time to take a look. I try to make them as easy to read and hard to put down as possible lol! Book 1 is a gentle intro to the world really, once you get to book 2 and beyond the books get pretty dark.

      What do you normally stick to for reading?

      Like

      • batarde says:

        Oh, I suppose β€œliterary fiction” is the usual catch all description, daft as it is. Wan, introspective little novels don’t do much for me though. Also Scandinavian crime for light relief: invariably well constructed and the standard of translation is by and large surprisingly excellent.

        Just recently however I have been taking book recommendations from a certain Miss Scarlet Blue (calligrapher and professional eccentric; curator of the notorious Wonky Words blog), which has led me off in surprising directions. I believe one of them could fairly be described as a bodice ripper. Jolly entertaining it was too. πŸ™‚

        I have a strong feeling my identity has reverted to batarde. Consider me thoroughly perplexed.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Karen Gray says:

        Well at least I know who you are now even as Batarde.

        Bodice ripping huh? lol Hope it wasn’t too expensive :p

        I have to say I just LOL’d at the Scandinavian Crime Thriller. The first thing to pop into my head was Cluedo in Ikea!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Anne says:

    And ‘we’ would be happy to have you! πŸ˜‰ Horrible outcome indeed, my hubby was wound up about it all day yesterday. P.s.-Is that your wee one on the illustration? It looks so good (as always)!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

