Battle of the Bannockburn – Happy Release Day!

Hiya luvvies!

Today I’m celebrating the release of the third book in my Scottish Mythical Fantasy saga Battle of the Bannockburn.

BK3 posterSM

In the smoky aftermath of the still smouldering remains of several buildings in Sruighlea Castle, chaos reigns supreme.

Edward has assumed control of Sasann and proclaimed himself King, and with the Devil’s Dog back under the controlling hand of his master, no one dares challenge him.

Mòrag struggles with the darkness growing inside her, and without Brax’s calming companionship, her fragile control is slipping.

When Edward sends his pet to sack one of Alba’s border towns Mòrag retaliates by striking out at Edward’s own home in Lunnainn; triggering a freefall of events that culminate in a full-scale battle on the Bannockburn.

This book is at present my favourite of the three completed books by quite a wide margin. Though I feel proudest of the second book which came from somewhere deep, deep down in my soul, this third book was not only invigorating and exciting to write, it was an utterly immersive experience for me, and becomes so again every time I read back over it. Book 3 is I think where I really hit my authorial stride and now that I am a third of the way through writing book 4, I keep getting those “holy crap! I wrote this!” moments when I’m reading back over the day’s work.

I am delighted to have the time to write again. As it is the end of term time for my HNC, I had to put a hold on book 4 to get everything done, and splitting my focus just wasn’t going to cut it. So yeah, I’m delighted to be back to writing book 4. Plan is to hopefully complete both books 4 and 5 over the summer and start on either series 1 book 1 or perhaps series 4 book 1 as all the books in series 4 are stand alone origin stories. Will have to see what mood I’m in at the time and perhaps the choice should go to my readers. Book 1 of Rayven’s story or Ava’s origin story…. hmmmmm tough one. But not a question I need to concern myself with right this very second. Books 4 and 5 are my priority as of now.

Sometimes I still can’t believe that I have come so far in such a short space of time. For someone with no attention span, a terrible memory, who can’t keep a notebook to save her life and has a pretty poor grasp of English, I think I’m doing pretty darn well 😉

You can get Battle of the Bannockburn here:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Cheerie-bye the noo!

 

This entry was posted in Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

