The Warrior Queen Series

Series Overview

Many queens – or Bhanrighs as they are known in Alba – have come and gone; but none so feared as Mòrag Stewart.

The first of her name; Mòrag struck fear into the hearts of those who sought to oppose her; so much so, that the Sasannach royals captured and held Mòrag’s daughter Catrìona in order to control the warrior queen. Their plan backfired, and the Albannach Bhanrigh unleashed her rage upon Lunnainn; burning the Sasannach capital to the ground in retaliation for the incarceration of her daughter. Little is known about events thereafter. Odd for so recent a history as this. What is known, is that the Albannach Bhanrigh met her end suddenly, mere weeks before the death of her only heir – Catrìona.

Unbeknown to all but a chosen few; an heir remained. Not just an heir to the Albannach throne, but a hybrid monarch to rival the darkness of the previous hybrid – Reginald I.

The child is delivered into the hands of Jock MacDonald when she is only hours old and he and his wife raise her in secret until she is ready to take the throne.

The child – also named Mòrag, is brought up on a farm in glen Rannoch; on the edge of Mòinteach Raineach – the Rannoch moor; where wild horses and Kelpies run together; and she can remain out of sight of those who would seek to eliminate her. The Warrior Queen Series follows Mòrag and her companions on her journey to become not only the Albannach Bhanrigh, but the second Bhanrigh to be considered as the warrior queen.

For King and Country

bk1 posterSM

Mòrag’s world is one of proud magical creatures and fierce armies bristling with steel and sorcery.

Welcome to twenty-seventh century post-apocalyptic Scotland; where immortal beasts roam wild in the countryside, mighty princes battle for power and the common folk do their best to avoid being trampled in their

Born of a forbidden coupling between the Albannach and Sasannach royal houses; Mòrag is destined to rule. But her birth righ t has been kept secret – even from her, and discovery of her royal blood could cost her life.

Mòrag is no ordinary girl. Her royal blood’s hidden talents begin to reveal themselves during her military training at Sruighlea Castle, and she is suddenly in a lot more trouble than she ever dreamed of.

Mòrag is about to enter a brutal world of conflict and turmoil which will challenge everything she knows and believes in.

Chains of Blood and Steel

Chains of Blood and Steel SMt

Six months after the communication by Edward, Mòrag is still trying to piece things together. She trains daily with Colonel Tesso, in an attempt to bring her physical skills up to match her mental ones.

Brax battles with visions of his master and fears his presence will put Mòrag in danger as his mental chains are pulled tighter.

The spy-master’s daughter struggles to deal with her abusive father, hiding a secret she is prepared to take to the grave.

John who’s life has been a lie, discovers the truth about himself through Ava. Brought together after he catches her failed attempted suicide, they overcome the chains of blood and steel that imprison them.

Battle of the Bannockburn


BK3 posterSMIn the smoky aftermath of the still smouldering remains of several buildings in Sruighlea Castle, chaos reigns supreme.Edward has assumed control of Sasann and proclaimed himself king, and with the Devil’s Dog is back under the controling hand of his master, no one dares challenge him.Mòrag struggles with the darkness growing inside her, and without Brax’s calming companionship, her fragile control is slipping.When Edward sends his pet to sack one of Alba’s border towns, Mòrag retaliates by striking out at Edward’s own home in Lunnainn, triggering a freefall of events that culminate in a full-scale battle on the Bannockburn.This book will be available to buy in all formats on June 1st 2016

The Highland Queen

bk4 posterSMWe rejoin Mòrag and her companions deep in the highlands of Alba where they are welcomed by clan Mackenzie and the last remaining member of the Douglas clan, Mòrag’s grandfather Angus.

The Mackenzie’s pledge their loyalty and vow to stand with their Bhanrigh against Edward, but there is another danger to Mòrag and her companions. The highland clans are at war with one another in a savage and bloody battle to chose who should lead the people of Alba.

In order to gather her forces to take on her father, Mòrag must bring the clans together under one banner, her banner.

But some of the clans are loyal to Edward. And she soon discovers the truth behind her grandmother’s demise.

This book will be available to buy in all formats on December 1st 2016

Beat the Drums of War

bk5 posterSMMòrag must face her father in a last ditch effort to defeat him. But what good are swords and arrows when even a nuclear apocalypse could do him no harm?With the help of Rhona and the remaining members of the MacDonald family, Mòrag comes face to face with the soul of her grandmother. It soon becomes clear that the Mòrag I — the Great Warrior Queen, is far more than she seems. Mòrag must decide if she is willing to relinquish control of her own body for the greater good.Harry must come to terms with who he is and accept that he is destined to rule. Only the will of the Highland Queen and the Lowland King combined, will be enough to match the ancient evil that seeks to corrupt all.Mòrag will need her friends and allies more than ever in this final instalment of her story. But can she defeat her father?

Source: The Warrior Queen Series

This entry was posted in Fiction, Ramblings, Scottish Mythical Fantasy, Self-Publishing, SoTaR, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s